Posted on

Does your band suck?

There’s no easier way to tell the world that your band sucks than to have your picture taken in front of train tracks. Stairs and brick walls are also common, but nothing is quite as definitive as train tracks. Why is this? I’m not exactly sure. Maybe it’s because their picture says, “Look, I don’t know where I’m going or how to get there so I’ll just try the dumbest thing possible. I mean, if I were to NOT follow train tracks I’d probably just walk in circles. At least I know these tracks lead to something.” Yes, little buddy, they do lead to somewhere. Unfortunately for you it’s somewhere a billion people have already been, and in case you haven’t noticed…no one else is walking with you except the other local buffoons you somehow managed to wrangle up. Really though, if your band’s grand presentation to the world is something that’s already been done countless times, you may as well give up before you waste any more time.

"Guys, it's been 8 hours. I don't think it's coming, and my mom probably misses me."

"Don't worry bro. I've left my car parked here before."

The only thing this band ever did together was take this photo. Immediate following the event they each packed up and went their separate ways.

“Will someone please help me find my keys?”

 

About Fry

We are a three piece. Sometimes we're a two piece, but most often we're a four piece if you count our trusty machine "Chris." We play music, and listen to music, and we bleed music (and some blood). We don't talk much, but we do write much... so this is our way of compensating for not talking during shows or pretty much anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

